h1

A Short Pointless Rant

December 6, 2013

I am a school caretaker which makes me a lone worker for approximately 90% of my working day, bearing this desperate loneliness I suffer in mind I listen to the radio whilst I work,it penetrates the silence helping to keep me relatively sane, unfortunately the radio is old and temperamental if you look at it wrongly even sideways it goes silent and I can only get Radio One, some classical channel and a local commercial station (adverts are awful). So for several years I listened to Chris Moyles in the morning and Scott Mills in the afternoon/evening. Every thing was fine I could dip in and out of their chat as I moved round the building, there was nothing wrong with this arrangement, I enjoyed the comedy, the rants and the chat. But of course some great executive in the sky decided that Chris Moyles was too old and Scott Mills too afternoony (why did Mills move?)! What do we have instead we have a preening, insipid celebrity loving Grimmy who quite frankly hasn’t got a funny bone in his body and can’t deal with anything more serious than Lego;if Grimmy had the Dalai Lama as a guest he’d ask him which barber he uses and what brand conditioner he uses, Grimmy would then spend the next ten minutes telling his audience his own hair secrets, *yawn*. He would then make him play call or delete so that we could see how many celebs the celebs know. Whenever Grimmy  gets anyone on that’s intelligent, serious and with an important message he silences them or slags them off later accusing them of being boring, ha! Pot kettle black (see Henry Cavill etc etc).  Is this what our youngsters really want,need,deserve; dumbed down safe twee entertainment, no real opinions, no new ideas just soft safe fashionable fluff? I have come to terms with Greg, Scott Mills replacement, with his life at the tap end, secret teacher and the film reviews on Thursdays redeem him, but OMG if I don’t find something better to listen to in the mornings I may just have to bin (kick it in with my steel capped work shoes) my radio.

Leave a Reply

Just another WordPress.com site

Caroline Criado-Perez

A Pox on the Patriarchy

feministmeup

Lady things, explained.

norfolknonaligned.wordpress.com/

"I have long argued that the giving of offence, and even hate speech, should be a moral matter but not a matter for the criminal law. That is as true on the football pitch as on the streets. We should always challenge racism. We should also always challenge attacks on liberties in the guise of faux antiracism." Kenan Malik

